Simple Gift

I’ve been wishing I had a heating pad with me at school, so I decided to make one!

I followed the tutorial here: http://fellowfellow.com/diy-heat-pack/

I made myself and a friend a chevron heating pad.

23879

324143

431434343

435645634

23423423423

3456345645

I was able to get 1/2 yard of chevron canvas at Hobby Lobby for $3 and the bag of rice for $2 at Aldi.

I had enough fabric to make an additional bag, but ran out of rice.

The project was very easy and took about 20 minutes.

These bags would make great Christmas gifts!

Leave a Reply

